Logo
Registered Members Login:

Forgotten Your Details? Click Here To Recover +
Welcome to ShareScene - Talk Shares And Take Stock With Australia's Sharemarket Community - New Here? Click To Register >

4 Pages (Click to Jump) V   1 2 3 4 >   

Reply to this topic

What happened to Flower?
opptimistic
post Posted: Dec 22 2017, 12:56 PM
  Quote Post

Dear All,

Well done Arty amd Flower.

Best Wishes to all.

Opptimistic biggrin.gif

arty
post Posted: Dec 20 2017, 11:03 AM
  Quote Post

In Reply To: flower's post @ Dec 20 2017, 12:22 AM

Congrats on your achievement, Flower. smile.gif
I'm only Over B...dy 70, and, given the shape my lungs are in (thanks, Wittenoom sad.gif ), unlikely to get to 80.

As to MA7 and Bourse, I saw the writing on the wall some time ago. I've been using Pulse for almost 10 years, initially in conjunction with the MA, but for the last 2-3 years as my main and only charting tool. As a frequent trader through OpenMarkets.com.au I get the subscription for free and it's at least as fast as webIRESS. Charts needed a little tweaking to get closer to Trinity, but there are other nice features, such as D-Boxes and Regression Channels that compensate for the loss.

I've never touched the new Bourse, but hear daily cries of despair from friends who try to transfer their current templates and trading methods across.

Marry Christmas, and a Happy and Prosperous 2018.

--------------------
I trade daily, but I am not a licensed adviser. Whether you find my ideas reasonable or not: The only person responsible for your actions is YOU.
I follow two rules: (1) There are no sacred truths. All assumptions must be critically examined. Arguments from authority are worthless. (2) Whatever is inconsistent with observed facts must be discarded or revised. We must understand the Market as it is and not confuse how it is with how we wish it to be. (inspired by Carl Sagan)

early birds
post Posted: Dec 20 2017, 09:03 AM
  Quote Post